52 Ancestors Challenge – Week 6 So Far Away: Ciro, Adriano, Pasquale and Romualdo

(With apologies to my cousins in New England who have had a terrible February of snow fall)

The sound of the snow plow on the main road of our neighborhood and the sunny days that followed Monday’s snow/sleet event, tell me I must head in to work. That’s the bad thing about “winter storms” down South – the ones they predict almost never live up to expectations. Then when you least expect it you get snowed in. I hope Olympia was kind to New England.

So before I get back to the real world – I’ll link to my recent post on Trovando Famiglia about the first Giorgio brothers who left their seaside village of San Vito Chietino to start a new life in America. I’m glad they did or I wouldn’t have my wonderful husband and kids.

https://trovandofamiglia.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/52-ancestor-challenge-week-6-so-far-away-ciro-adriano-pasquale-and-romeo-giorgio/comment-page-1/#comment-44

Leave a Reply

