Ahhh… Home Again!

I’ve just returned home from a five day trip that included a two night stay with friends in Baltimore Maryland to celebrate my 30th law school reunion, a visit to a Civil War battlefield where one of my ancestors fought in 1863 and a two night visit with my mother in Richmond VA where I got my fill of TV including SportsCenter, the Voice, Dancing with the Stars and Entertainment Tonight (I watch a lot of TV when I am with my mother and almost none at any other time.)

It is always nice to be home and to sleep in my own bed. I had very comfortable beds during my trip but as Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz said – “There’s no place like home!”  I’ve had time to catch up with my husband, cook a nice dinner, unpack, do laundry and now – create this post. And soon – to slip between the soft familiar sheets on my side of the bed.

Of course I am falling behind on Writing 101 but I have been reading the assignments and look forward to catching up on things this weekend. I have not forgotten my goal of writing my life story before I turn 60 in three weeks and I’ve been working on the posts even though I haven’t posted anything in a while. I’ve also been working on a post that captures the experience of seeing so many friends who I hadn’t seen in 20 – 30 years. It was a very positive experience – in many ways it felt like nothing had changed.

Tomorrow it is back to work and a 9 am meeting (ugh – what a terrible way to return to work after five days away), Other than a girl scout meeting tomorrow night I have a clear calendar for the next four days. It will be nice to get back to my routine.

Leave a Reply

